Paris Couture Haute 2017 – Part II

Dear Reader,

The second part of my review for the Paris Couture Haute Fashion Week 2017 is here! Again, the website that told me of all designers was Mode à Paris, and the pictures were taken from Vogue, specifically at: Spring 2017 Couture. You can look at Part I here.

Also, a little reminder that the names of each designer are also linked with their personal website, which will take you to another page. As well as, some designs may have short note as to why I am in love with the look, so please click to look closely at the designs and read my review of the particular design.

– Elie Saab –

I am always looking forward to Saab’s collection and am always astonished by what he has created. This time his looks reminded one of such ethereal goddesses and princess and one’s of high royalty. I am absolutely in love, and I will say it is may favorite collection by far, of all time!

– Giambattista Valli –

Valli as well has been one of my favorite designers for a long time, but I am slightly disappointed with his collection this time. I am hoping for more however coming fashion week this year!

– Ralph and Russo –

Ralph and Russo are new designers that I have discovered recently, and I have been loving their work. I can’t wait for more!

– Valentino –

Valentino’s designs are gorgeous and amazing. I am absolutely in love with everything that is created. These three pieces above were the one’s that stood out the most, and ones I am in love with. The jacket-coat of the last piece is my favorite piece in this collection.

– Zuhair Murad –

Murad’s work is usually something I am in love with. However, this collection was one that did not leave the best impression on me. I do love some pieces, but others not as much. I think it is because of the many bright bold colours he used in his collection this time. Although I am not as impressed this time around, I am still looking forward to his upcoming collections.

Dear Reader, Fall/Winter Fashion Week 2017 is coming soon!

samsta<3

Leave a Reply

