New York Fashion Week (FW 2017) – Part 2

Dear Reader,

As I said before, I am so inspired by everything designers have created and put forward that I have already started creating. Maybe soon I will share some of my creations and ideas.  The rest of the posts for fashion week will only have a couple photo’s with my personal review and a full collection review below the pictures.

I am also extremely happy for the female Muslim designer who took the step forward by bringing the hijab to the runway! There will be an entirely separate post  just for her next.

The website which I looked to find the designers, their designs, and watched their fashion show live was called nyfw (New York Fashion Week).

– Naeem Khan –

Naeem Khan had a large collection this time coming around, however it did not consist of the style of his previous and well-known style. Instead the collection consisted of many prints and a more street-edge style.

– Nicole Miller –

This collection by Nicole Miller is one of my favourite’s because it is so me and something that I would actually wear. The denim and prints (even though I barley wear prints) is part of my style and aesthetic. This grunge style is something that I would absolutely wear!

– Prabal Gurung –

Gurung’s collection was very familiarized due to accents from previous collections which helped to identify his work. His show however was very political as in the end he sent out models and himself with t-shirts on with political statements across the front. He was cheered on by many at the show supporting his statements.

– Tadashi Shoji –

Shoji’s collection of designed seemed to have been styled around the 70’s and 80’s time period. It can be seen with the wide variety of designs consisting floral printed fabrics, lace and even velvet. I personally would say that I enjoyed looking through the collection even though I did only like a few specific looks based on my own particular taste. However, overall the collection was amazing.

Dear Reader, look forward to a post dedicated to Anniesa Hasibuan!

samsta<3

Leave a Reply

