London Fashion Week (FW 2017) – Part 1

Dear Reader,

London Fashion Week has ended and has been amazing! There were many designer who impressed me with the work they have done and have inspired me on some new designs. Maybe soon I will share some of my creations and ideas.  The rest of the posts for fashion week will only have a couple photo’s with my personal review and a full collection review below the pictures.

The website which I looked to find the designers, their designs, and watched their fashion show live was called London Fashion Week.

– Alice Archer –

Archer’s designs all consist of large floral patterns on blank canvas of red, white or a dark colour of black or blue. The colours of the flowers pop out against the dress looking absolutely gorgeous. The elegant look of the dress looks perfect for a red carpet event.

– Amanda Wakeley –

Wakeley’s designs are absolutely gorgeous here. They show the fall-like features of clothing showing the warmth and the layering effect that is mainly used during the season. All these looks have pieces that can be worn regularly, but the whole ensemble is only perfect for a red-carpet or fancy event.

– Bora Aksu –

Aksu’s work reminds me of a bohemian and Victorian theme meshed together to create these wonderful piece. All these pieces are absolutely gorgeous and I’m in love with the lace patterns, the designs of each dress and  surprisingly, even the prints.

Carla Pontes

All collections by Pontes are done so well and I am always impressed by the work she has done. This collection especially has blown me away. The colours, the prints, the designs. The simplicity of the designs yet the feel that it could be worn to a semi-formal event. Just about everything is done so well. I am obsessed.

Edeline Lee

Lee’s work is absolutely gorgeous with all the block colours in her designs and the simplicity of each design. However, the simplicity makes it look even more expensive and something that people may wear to semi-formal events.

Emilia Wickstead

Wickstead’s collection reminds me of the Victorian era due to the floral fabrics, skirts, and overall appearance of the designs. I am in love with all her designs as they are looks that I would love to wear.

Dear Reader, look forward to part 2 of London Fashion Week FW 2017.

samsta<3

Leave a Reply

